Gillingham Marina training

Passage Planning Lecture (free, all welcome)
Tuesday 26th March – start 18.30 

VHF/ GMDSS courses
(Price £90 plus £60 to the RYA including handbook and lunch, from 08.45 to approx 18.00 hrs)
Tuesday 9 April, Wednesday 29 May, Tuesday 4 June, Tuesday 23 July, Tuesday 6 August, Tuesday 10 September, Tuesday 8 October, Tuesday 12 November, Tuesday 10 December.

RYA Webinar: Hear how other clubs have boosted membership

Following on from the recent webinars focusing on Pay-and-Play and Alternative Activity formats, the next in the series will focus on growing membership and club activity through effective marketing and communications. This could be the use of traditional forms of marketing (leaflet drops, events or open days) or better use of social media, web presence or the use of apps to co-ordinate beginner and other sailing activity.

Hosted by Matt Sheahan, respected sailing journalist, the one hour webinar will include short presentations and a Q&A session with some clubs that have successfully used marketing and communications to boost activity and membership. The aim is to share their insights on their challenges and successes with the wider sailing club community and watersports sector.

You will be able to ask questions and interact with the panel. The webinar is going to be recorded and will be available to view afterwards.

The trends highlight some people being ‘turned off’ by competitive activity, looking for activities which are easier to access and for unique experiences; all of which create challenges and opportunities for sailing clubs.

Here’s a web page with links to all of the recent ‘Futures’ webinars: https://www.rya.org.uk/programmes/Pages/future-webinars.aspx